Off to the Fair!

Whew – I am almost ready for the big day tomorrow. Since I have taught rug hooking for several years, the preparations don’t make me crazy; I enjoy assembling everything. I had the wools spread all over the studio floor on Tuesday and saw a big gap…. Interestingly enough, most of the colors I have dyed are light or medium values, I’m not sure why. So I had to do some dyeing…. I did some dark magenta, blue purple and blue jean blue in dark values. And – I did some pretty spotty wools. I dyed a light value first and then drizzled a darker value on the top and popped it in the oven. I think they will be beautiful when they are hooked.

I’m organizing so I can pack up the car. Jasmine is making sure that I have enough wool to hook the clamshell rug.

Gizmo is counting the patterns and then I will roll them up.

Here are all the supplies…… Hopefully Peter will have a minute to go over the check list with me, as I almost forgot something very important last year. Wow – it’s going to be a very busy day!

3 thoughts on “Off to the Fair!

Leave a Reply

