Fair Finish-Up

One more post and then I’m done! I thought you might want to see a few views of the fair. So much to see and fondle and buy!!!

This is one of my favorite vendors; she goes to all the big quilt shows. Her business is called Nifty Thrifty Dry Goods. Look at the attention to detail, the items grouped by color and all the cunning little items. I always spend ages in her booth, touching and oohing and aahing in my head (I hope).

I had two English Paper Piecing demos. I spend a few minutes showing them the technique, and then they try it.

The ladies seemed to enjoy the technique and

were surprised at how easy it is to do.

The second demo was on Sunday afternoon, when I thought everyone would be tired out,

but these three ladies were very intent on their sewing!

I am still unpacking and trying to get everything back in its spot in the studio. It’s quite a rat’s nest down here…

2 thoughts on “Fair Finish-Up

  1. We enjoyed the Fabric Fair even though there was not much for quilters. The ribbon display was wonderful and I cant wait until you give us ideas to incorporate it into our quilting! Sorry we missed you.

  2. Looks like it was a great fair. I’d be like a child in the candy store…wide-eyed and drop-jaw. I can see why you like the Nifty Thrifty Dry Goods vendor–so many neat things!!!!

Leave a Reply

