Brown Batik Give-away!

This week I am going to take the last brown grandmother’s flower garden quilt top to be quilted. As my regular readers know, I lived in Colorado for some years and really got into brown themed quilts. I still love them, but it’s time to move on. Here is a photo of the brown (mostly) container!

These fabrics really needed to be thinned out and put on a shelf somewhere as they have lived in this basket for many years now. Generally, when I write a blog about doing something, I procrastinate. This time, instead of thinking about it, I did it! Here they are in their new location!

And for a bit of November fun, I thought I would try a giveaway! The thinning out of the browns is where you come in – at least those of you who love brown fabrics. I have made three different “sizes” that you can win. First, this roll has more than a dozen long pieces of brown batik. I cut the strips the width of the grandmother’s flower garden size that I like to make (3 1/4″ or wider) and I will send you the pattern along with the fabrics.

Next –  12″ squares of fabric. There are a baker’s dozen. These are ready to piece or to cut out for applique.

And last is a grab bag of browns, stuffed into a plastic bag. There are lots of goodies in there! It’s about a pound of batiks.

If you are interested, please leave a comment and let me know which size of brown batik that you would like. I will choose the winners on Friday, November 18th, so check back then to see if you’ll need to send me snail mail contact info.

I do have a wonderful turkey foundation pieced pattern and I will definitely be using the browns that remain to make that. Next year.

5 thoughts on “Brown Batik Give-away!

  1. I’m sad that you are giving the browns away since all of your creations look so nice, but I would be willing to take some browns off your hands. It is hard for me to believe that 2012 is just over a month away. Where has the time gone?

Leave a Reply

