For Cowgirls Only!

The story goes in my family that one Christmas, when I was maybe 4, we were visiting my grandparents in Florida and I asked my father for a pair of boots – and I got them! My elder sister was livid and has never forgotten; the deal being that in “the olden days” kids wore “sensible” shoes. I remember wearing saddle shoes at Summer camp and my sneakers were for actual playtime or gym -period! I probably recall those boots from photos and they were red.

Here is a pair I’d have Dad buy me today – embroidered

20111214-222635.jpg

These are more sedate but I do like the pattern.

20111214-223028.jpg

Santa Fe has loads of boots for a trendy cowgirl like myself.

20111216-101805.jpg

How to choose…

20111216-101913.jpg

And here’s a pair of shoes for a cowgirl to dance the night away – yee ha!

20111216-102123.jpg

2 thoughts on “For Cowgirls Only!

Leave a Reply

