Working on Hooking

Saturday was another Foxy Ladies rug hooking meeting. There were lots of interesting projects to admire! Linda finished her textured hanging. Aren’t the button flowers fun?

Beth has begun a new project with such pretty Spring flowers.

Pam got lots done on her beautiful Oriental rug and is thinking about how to finish it.

And Susan unearthed yet another project that her mother started! It’s interesting that she chose to hook a background that uses one of the values of the pansy; I wouldn’t have thought that would work.

Diane took a workshop in how to use up noodles (worms, strips) and was working on the edge stripe. It’s such a fun piece.

I worked on the Vermont shells rug during the meeting, but I have a finish as well. My project at night the last several weeks has been hooking the Welcome Tulips runner. It went pretty well, though as you can see, I tried a few border ideas before I made a decision.

Here it is blocked and ready to get a braided edge. I have picked out that border green, a beige plaid and then I want to dye a beige stripe either pink or orange. Obviously the dyeing will hold up this project for a bit!

And speaking of finishing hooked projects, I want you to see the amazing rug that Jen at Fisheyerugs.blogspot.com has just completed. Isn’t it incredibly beautiful? She plans to put it in some shows, but I have been imagining a room designed around this very special rug….

2 thoughts on “Working on Hooking

  1. Love your tulips and those pansies look nice too. I popped over to look at Jen’s rug. How wonderful–but weighing in at 40 lbs! How did she ever manage working on it?

Leave a Reply

