The First “Ville” – Asheville

I did think that I would write to you as I traveled around North Carolina and Tennessee looking at places that we might live to live. Turns out that it has been time consuming and pretty tiring, thus my silence. Today I have some time and thought I would share some lovely pictures that I took in Asheville.

Grove Park Inn. It’s absolutely stunning. (it’s a bit tricky to add links on the iPad app, but google it and you can read all about it.)

20120612-221846.jpg

Here you can see the Asheville skyline from the back of the hotel.

20120612-222203.jpg

Area residents Molly and Joe. Molly and I have been friends since freshman year in high school!

20120613-100809.jpg

They have a farm and I just love their barn.

20120617-185426.jpg

I have more pictures on my iPad but the WordPress app doesn’t see them……I always have trouble using their app when I travel.

Oh well – having an interesting time and I’ll be in touch later this week.

One thought on “The First “Ville” – Asheville

Leave a Reply

