First Color Check for the Quilt Top

I have been sewing away on this cloudy, rainy, steamy holiday weekend and here are the results of the first plan.

As I finish a section, I put it on my design wall and look at it while I do things in the studio. It’s pretty, but I wonder if it’s too dull. With the blue background there will be lots of blue in the quilt, so perhaps the New York Beauty sections need to have another color in them. Maybe green?

I was saying to Peter that I wasn’t sure if I had enough greens for the New York Beauty sections – ha! – it sure looks like I do. (And this shelf only has printed green fabrics on it – the batiks are on another shelf!

Back to the sewing machine I go…

Leave a Reply

