Wheels in Progress…

I’ve been fiddling with color combinations. I pieced the bottom right one in a flash and feel like it is a bit bright and clear; my usual color choice. The pales in the double nine patches are grayer…

IMG_1517

Instead of bending over the wheels on the floor, I finally laid the quilt pieces on the design wall. You actually can see in this photo, that I chose a warm colored batik for the background squares. I’m all about adding as much color and texture as possible, even if I am using a more subtle color scheme than usual. I am still not sure about the upper left wheel…

Design Wall Auditions

And it appears that I mindlessly pieced way too many squares before I chose the quilt design! I think they will make a nice border. I am enjoying these colors so I’m happy to piece more of them for the connector squares.

A border

 

 

6 thoughts on “Wheels in Progress…

Leave a Reply

