Dreaming of Christmas

Me and MLW

A Florida Christmas many, many moons ago!

Here I am hanging the wonderful (Vogue Knitting) stocking that my mother made and my cousin with her “Florida stocking”! My grandparents wintered not far from Disney World and each year sent money to their daughters for a trip to Florida – or to put in the savings account. The two of us, the youngest of all the cousins, loved the (overnight) trip down on the train, from Trenton, New Jersey. Seeing poinsettia growing in the ground,¬†having molded ice cream every night for dessert at the clubhouse and generally being spoiled by all the older people in the neighborhood was our idea of great fun.

Hope you all have a special Christmas…

4 thoughts on “Dreaming of Christmas

  1. What a great photo! And I love the memories of Christmas in Florida. We went to my grandparents in Florida a couple times, too, and I have similar memories–it seemed like a whole other planet from upstate New York!

    • It certainly did! I just loved all the warm weather Florida Christmas stuff, though it often was very cold. No matter – we cousins always swam in the lake!
      Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

